Skip to content
January 21, 2012 / errantimpulses

Walk in the Park

Hello!  With this picture my aims were “background” and colored tones.  I don’t think I did as well as I would have liked, but it is better than nothing, I suppose.

I think I enjoy Death Note because of the characterization.  Poor Light is being judged by L on how he handles the kids.  Mello is just happy to be outside and wants to see everything (but then tuckers himself out) – I thought of him as a bit of a monkey.   Near…Near is just being a dick at the end.  Poor Light!

There were originally some words for this – but I figured the meaning comes across without it?  Light is worried Mello will fall.  Then asks L to take Mello.  How complex!

Completed 1/21/2012, original sketch in notebook, topped with computer inks and colors – PS CS5

Leave a Reply

