Skip to content
February 14, 2012 / errantimpulses

Near-Freezing

Yesterday I said the snow made me think of Near.  I think it’s because I think of Near as a pillow or a blanket, to cuddle up with at the fire.  …Then I wondered if maybe it’s because he’s almost all white, like a snowman!  That is the long and short of this picture.  Done start to finish in PS CS5.

This is probably the least amount of time I’ve spent coloring a picture, yet it’s probably my favorite (I wonder – because I didn’t spend so long I got sick of it???).  I’m trying to get a looser feel for the colors – this was a cool tip on brush settings….which was the only part I actually read.  😄  Must read the rest later….

Leave a Reply

