Skip to content
February 23, 2013 / errantimpulses

Playtime

costumes2small

 

Have I mentioned I like drawing Mello in a bear suit?  HAVE I?

This was a silly doodle I made after the other one.  Played with the “inks” a little bit.  Mello got brown and Near got a gray – I think it might have been the first time I used different line colors (on the same layer).  …Probably for good reason.   When I was done I realized Mello’s lines weren’t as dark as Near’s and I had to go over it again.  I think I may have dislocated his neck.  Near’s little knife gets lost in his outfit.  Aw.

The background was kind of bleh.  I still don’t know what to do about them…..

Near, you can’t glare at Mello like that for taking one carrot when you’re hoarding his honey.

Leave a Reply

