Skip to content
April 15, 2013 / errantimpulses

Tummy

Oh man I have been terrible at updating here is a picture

boa4med

So this is a picture of Mello – I only wanted to draw him with tall boots. I haven’t done a blending pic in a while, so I tried to do that, but I guess I’m rusty.  I used a reddish brown color for lines/smearing, and then a yellow or blue underlay – that was new, trying to get different shades of colors by adding layers of different colors and letting them work themselves out.  The blue was bright, but it worked with the red to dull itself for the pants and boots, etc…. and the yellow gave a different warmth to the skin and separated it from the coat, which was interesting (though I worry he looks jaundiced)…..

I’m still in the process of moving, which is stressing!  But hopefully I’ll be able to get moved soon and can start drawing again…..

Leave a comment